thecraftymommyblog

Sometimes I'm the one who needs a time out

Interview with Author Terry John Barto and peak at his book Nickerbacher The Funniest Dragon!

on February 13, 2015
Untitled
Back when I started my blog I had the pleasure of reviewing the children s book  Gollywood Here I come. I loved it! I also loved corresponding with the author Terry Barto. He is a down to earth awesome guy with a big heart. When I heard that he had another book coming out in February of 2015 about a Dragon I marked it on my calendar to email him because I could not wait to get my hands on that book! I also thought it would be cool to do a Q& A with Terry for my blog. I was so anxious to get my hands on Nickerbacher the Funniest Dragon that Terry was awesome enough to send me a PDF file of it! I promise it was as awesome as I expected!

So before I let you see what questions I tossed at Terry, let me tell you a bit about the book.f64b95a2ef67597973e7a332092a3254
Title: Nickerbacher The Funniest Dragon
Author: Terry John Barto
Published: 1/15/15
Pages: 34 
Everyone knows dragons just like people come in all shapes and sizes and all types. Some are scary, some are cuddly, some sing and some rip people to shreds. Then there is Nickerbacher. Nicherbacher strives to make his family proud of him but he doesn’t want to be the standard dragon he wants to break family tradition of guarding the princess and be a comedian!
I love this book, I love the story and I love the illustrations in this book. Its 10552392_151674161669606_5468894778744739003_nbeautifully colored and it teaches children that you need to follow your dreams. Before you strive to make anyone else happy you need to make sure you are happy.
This is a fantastic book that I would recommend to children of all ages. You can purchase the book here from Author House. It comes in softcover for $15.15 or you can get it in Ebook format for $3.99. You can keep up with Terry and his books by visiting his website TjbKids or follow him on Twitter and facebook!
Alright… now for my Q & A with Author Terry John Barto…  
jpeg pg1 jpeg pg2

Leave a comment