thecraftymommyblog

Sometimes I'm the one who needs a time out

18 days on and 14lbs off!

on January 27, 2016

cover1 (1)

So today was day 18 on Nutrisystem and I’m officially down 14.2 pounds. The weight loss slowed down as I expected it to so I’m not disappointed. I’m still really enjoying the food and the journey.

I know I have shared what the food is like, and the different types of foods, but I haven’t really shared what a typical day looks like for me as far food goes. Today I had:

Breakfast: Nutrisystem Double Chocolate Chip Muffin & Yopleit Whips Yogurt

Morning Snack :weight watchers jalapeno string cheese

Lunch: Nutrisystem Fudge Graham Crunch bar & 1 cup snow peas & 1/4 C of hummus

Afternoon Snack: Weight watchers jalapeno string cheese & 2 Tbs of wasabi Almonds

Dinner: Nutrisystem Chicken Parmesan & Salad with Fat Free French Dressing and 2 Tbs of Fat Free Feta

Evening Snack:  Nutrisystem Mini Chocolate chip cookies

w_500_r92-recumbent-bike-2013_325-300x300I average between 1100 and 1300 calories each day and never find myself hungry and am completely loving the food (Except for the lasagna!)  I have been seeing my personal trainer for 20-35 minutes a day, four days a week. Up to this point I haven’t been doing any cardio strictly weight lifting up until last night. Since the weight isn’t coming off quite as fast as I would like it to I’m going to start adding 30 minutes of cardio four or five days a week. Since I think the treadmill is super boring I plan on using the recumbent bike and either reading a book or netflixing (yep thats now a word)

If you hate working out as I used to I am confident that you can use Nutrisystem and still lose weight, however your weight loss may be a bit slower. I think just the change in diet may and portion control may help you.

Well the kiddo is calling and I suppose I can only ramble so long. Hope everyone has a lovely night!

-Heather

 

Leave a Reply

