thecraftymommyblog

Sometimes I'm the one who needs a time out

Nutrisystem Day 14

on January 23, 2016

nutrisystemOn day 14 and down 13.4 lbs. The sushi caused a one pound set back that took two days to come off but this morning I was more than happy to get on the scale and see that even though I had 4 captain and diet cokes last night at a hockey game that I managed to lose 1.6 lbs!

So now that I am two weeks into it I have tried a good selection of their food. The Delcious, the okay and the omg what in the hell is this.

The Lasagna falls into the what in the hell were they297x220LasagMeat thinking category. I LOVE lasagna, even like crappy frozen lasagna is good… but this is just bad. First let me say beans do not have any business on the same plate as lasagna. It wasn’t the vegetable lasagna I got but the meat one that had pinto beans in it. It had a thick brownish red sauce that was just unpleasant and it was over all the worst meal I have had since being on the plan. I can promise you that I will not be ordering it again next month.

297x220_TurkeyDressingA meal that I really enjoyed was the Turkey and Gravy for dinner. It tasted great my only complaint it it did not look ANYTHING like the picture. The turkey is sliced, but the stuffing is far from dry and fluffy. Its all in a little container, Turkey, Gravy and Stuffing. So everything is covered in gravy. Not a huge deal its going to all end up in the same place anyways but its almost impossible to lay out nicely on a plate like show. However I will be ordering this one again, its delicious!

297x220_FRZ_TurkeyPepperoniPizza

The Turkey and Sausage Pizza has been one of my favorites so far. It tastes like a Tombstone pizza. Its one of Nutrisystems frozen entrees and its yummers. It really took care of the craving that I had for pizza. Next time I might add some Jalapenos to it to add a little spice. I have added three of these pizzas to next months order. You can make it in the oven or in the microwave.

297x220_FrZ_HamAndCheeseOmeletMy favorite breakfast meal so far has been the Turkey Ham & Cheese omelet. This is another one of Nutrisystems frozen meals. Once you nuke it in the microwave the egg is still moist and everything is just awesome. Low in calories and totally fills you up! Kind of sad I only ordered one for this month, however I really didn’t have high hopes for it but it really exceeded my standards.297x220ChickenPenneAlfredo

The Chicken Alfredo is another meal that should be put on the WTF were they thinking list. The Alfredo really has zero flavor and the noodles are slimy. I ended up soaking mine in hot sauce in order to choke this one down. I have another one in the cupboard waiting for me and I have yet to be brave enough to put myself through it again. It was just a slimy mess. Ew…

There are a few downs but lots of ups on the nutrisystem. I’m totally seeing results, my jeans are fitting better, I wore a vest the other day that  I couldn’t zip up before, and my wedding ring is actually loose!

Starting on the plan I was at 247 lbs, this morning I’m at 233.6 lbs.  My short term goal is to get under 200 lbs, my long term goal is to get to 145 lbs. I know I normally blog about product reviews and such but I will be honest, as much as I love the free loot but I’m getting a bit burnt out on it. SO you may see my blog being more about my journey as well as about stuff I’m passionate about such as crafting and parenting. I’m sure I may lose some readers but hopefully I gain some along the way and inspire at least one person to jump on and start there own journey to a happier and healthier lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

