thecraftymommyblog

Sometimes I'm the one who needs a time out

Sushi Slip Up?

on January 20, 2016

sushiSo a week and a half in on my Nutrisystem journey and I’m down 13 pounds. For the first time in a week and a half I was in a situation that required to eat out. Scary huh? I can’t even begin to explain how much anxiety this gave me.

Last month I got really awesome numbers at work and my boss took me out for sushi today over lunch. Usually my lunch break is going to see my personal trainer for 35 minutes and getting my ass handed to me. Today it involved two spicy tuna rolls, a salad and miso soup.

I’m sure I could have made much worse choices but I’m still feeling super guilty for going off track, even though Nutrisystem says you can go out to eat once a week. I got back to work and went to the website and chatted with a Nutrisystem counselor about it. She told me that she thought I made good decisions when I went out to eat and that I should just continue my day as I normally would by having my second snack, dinner and final snack of the day. Even though she told me it was alright, I cant help but dread that the scale is going to disagree tomorrow.

I must say I LOVE that Nutrisystem offers online counselors to help you out when you have questions, concerns or just straight up anxiety about funking up And this is all included in the price of Nutrisystem. I have never been on another diet plan that offers that feature.

Well So long and thanks for all the fish, I will check in with you soon and let you know how my sushi affected my journey.

Leave a Reply

