thecraftymommyblog

Sometimes I'm the one who needs a time out

A Healthy Little rant.

on January 16, 2016

Cookie-Monster-OrangesMe want cookies! Thank God Nutrisystem has these delicious white chocolate chip cookies for a snack option. They are seriously delicious and I get a decent size portion of them.

I’m down another .8 and am starting to notice small changes such as wedding ring is lose and my jeans keep slipping down. Now if only I could get rid of this damn double chin! However I’m sure that will happen at the 20 lb mark or so.

I’ve been going to see a personal trainer every day. Her name is Lindsey and she truly kicks ass. She is beautiful, fit and one of the most down to earth people I have ever met, she truly inspires me to workout my hardest.  I’m not sure how much a personal trainer normally costs but I’m sure I’m getting a hell of a deal since its included in my Gym membership of $9 a month through work.

I’m not even going to lie. I hate cardio like I hate spiders. The treadmill and I dislike one another greatly.  I have been doing a body building type circuit that involves targeting certain muscle groups and cashing them out. I also have been doing a ton of planks, squats, lunges and working a bunch with the kettle bells and battle ropes.  kettlebells1.jpgI take the weekends off from working out and workout every week day over my lunch break. Luckily my workout only takes up about thirty to fourty minutes of my lunch break and I still have time to eat my lunch.

The Frozen portion of my Nutrisystem was delivered today. I’m pretty excited! I ordered a bunch of pizza’s,  hamburger and of course some icecream as well as a ton of other meals.

Also thanks for the shout out of support. I cant tell you how much I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

