thecraftymommyblog

Sometimes I'm the one who needs a time out

Review: Instant Happy Journal

on October 15, 2015
  • UntitledPaperback: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Ten Speed Press; Jou edition (October 6, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 160774824X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1607748243
  • Product Dimensions: 5.9 x 1 x 6.7 inches

So I have been trying really hard to keep a positive attitude and not let the little things drag me down and the Instant Happy Journal has been a huge help.

Its a 365 day journal with motivation words, inspiration and though provoking questions on each page.

Day one asked me to list the days mini miracles. It was a pretty ordinary day but here is what I listed:

  • Got Oil changed (needed to do for like 8 months)
  • Went to the gym (I’m trying to get on track)
  • Leading at work (I’m rocking out in my professional life right now)

All are things that the every day person may not think is a big deal but they are kind of a big deal for me and so that is why I listed them as a mini miracle. Untitled2

I love how this books help you take the ordinary things and think of them in a different perspective.

I’m only on day three but I’m already looking at going home and writting! Todays page is on the right, “Share some words of wisdom a friend told you today or recently that inspired you.” I will be honest this one has me scratching my head and I may end up going to pintrest to find something motivational that gets me going but we shall see.

This Journal is a total win and for $9.34 its one hell of a deal!

Love it!

Leave a Reply

