thecraftymommyblog

Sometimes I'm the one who needs a time out

Review: Gadget Grab

on September 16, 2015

k2-_2498d60e-03b9-47bb-b83a-4f3cce02fb13.v1.jpg-41dbadfc06dc3fe691d482d3f75111d6513d04fe-optim-450x450I was sent the gadget grab to test out and was pretty happy and surprised with the results.  Its so hard to find a stand that not only works great for my iPad but that I can trust to keep it up and not drop it. I received two different sizes, small and large. They are both the same concept, circular black cases that open up to revile green sticky pads insidek2-_3cc251d3-c768-404a-8783-239f78e9e838.v1.

So the small one works great for my cell phone. I had it stuck to my car dash and my phone on it using it for GPS and it held up well to the bumps of the road and didn’t drop my phone at all.  The one that I was most curious about though is the largek2-_e676564f-e1c4-437e-8048-c56d26c120be.v1 one and to see how it would hold up with my Ipad.

I use my ipad for everything from watching movies to using it as a cookbook in my kitchen. I almost always have my ipad on me.

First test was for the kitchen. It stuck wonderfully to the kitchen counter and didn’t leave any residue however in order to get it to stick well to my ipad I did have to remove the case and that made me a little nervous. Once I removed the case from the ipad is stuck like a champ. I was able to swipe my ipad and use it while it was on the stand without the Gadget grab loosing its grip. Once I was done using it I was able to remove it from both the counter and my ipad without damaging or leaving any goo behind.

The Gadget Grab sells for $10.00 plus shipping and handling here. I think for $10.00 they are definitely a deal. You get two for the price of one and for being such a simple concept they work fantastically. They are small so you can toss them in your purse, glovebox or even in the kitchen drawer so its always ready when you need it.

Leave a Reply

