thecraftymommyblog

Sometimes I'm the one who needs a time out

Fat Quarters & Pretty Little Potholders Book Review (Just in time for mothers day!)

on March 11, 2015

619deCERBbL 61RO-JWon3L

Before I started writing my blog I used to have my own little craft business called The Itsy Bitsy Crafter. I would sew quilts, headbands, skirts. Make jewelry as well as candles and soap. Lets just say I’m one crafty bitch. When I saw these books I thought woot. I’m In love with two things.. fun funky kitchen stuff and fabric. Fat quarters are so fantastic and amazing I couldn’t resist.

  • 619deCERBbLTitle: Fat Quarters Small Fabrics 50 Big Ideas!
  • Paperback: 180 pages
  • Publisher: Lark Crafts (March 17, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1454708794
  • ISBN-13: 978-1454708797
  • Product Dimensions: 7.7 x 8.4 x 0.5 inches

So with mothers day around the corner this book has 50 Fat Quarter Craft Ideas! All of them are easy enough to do by yourself or to help a little one make the perfect gift for mom, or grandma or an aunt. This book has the following chapters:

  • Babies & Kids – part hats, kids dresses, and toys and more!
  • Bags – tablet cases, litbrary totes etc.
  • Quilts & Pillows – 8 fantastic projects! 
  • Home Decor- fabric basket, coasters and more!
  • Wearables – headbands, scarfs and more oh my!
  • Give & Use- towels, seing machine cover many more!

Seriously a fantastic book, full of easy to follow instructions, patterns in the back of the book for you to copy and enlarge and beautiful photographs for each and every project. Looking to purchase this book you can find it HERE on amazon!

61RO-JWon3L

  • Title: Pretty Little Potholders
  • Paperback
  • Publisher: Lark Crafts
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1454708549
  • ISBN-13: 978-1454708544

I have some of my mothers potholders and my grandmothers potholders in my kitchen and each time I use them they bring back memories when I was a child cooking with them in the kitchen. This is a fantastic way to continue this tradition with your own children.

This book has 4 chapters.

  • Quick-N-Easy
  • Kitching Pretty
  • Pretty piecing and cute quilting
  • Fancy this 

This book has 32 fantastic easy to follow projects. Each project is accompanied with bright and beautiful colorful photographs, easy to follow instructions and in the back of the book there are templates that super easy to print, enlarge and get your project started. This will be a fantastic sewing project to do by yourself or with one of the kiddos. These make great gifts and a fantastic and easy way to brighten up your kitchen and add your own personal touch! Interested in purchasing this book? You can find it here on Amazon! 

Leave a Reply

