thecraftymommyblog

Sometimes I'm the one who needs a time out

MeasuPro Ultra-Fast Cooking Thermometer Review

on January 23, 2015

I was sent the MeasuPro 71qfxLfsUOL._SL1500_Ultra-Fast Cooking Thermometer to review through Tomoson. This cooking Thermometer sells for $19.99 on Amazon.

Has both Celsius and Fahrenheit modes

Coutdown Timer

6″ Oven – Safe Probe  with a 36″ braided stainless steel cord.

Magnetic back.

The measuring range is from 32°F to 392°F / 0°C to 200°C.

Uses 1 AAA battery (Included)

4star

wpid-20150122_173306.jpgI used this last night for the first time to measure my temp of my bone in, stuffed chicken breast. The instruction book came with a handy little chart that tells me what temp all different sorts of meat should be cook at.

I must say I normally cook my chicken any chicken at 350* and leave it in for 45 minutes. I don’t ever pay attention to the temp. I just take for granted if its not pink its done. So this was a little bit out of my comfort zone.

I didn’t set my timer…  and because it was bone in and there is a ton of stuffing in the breast I bumped the temp to 375.

Once the temp internal temp hit 165* It beeped loudly as I was in the den working on my blog and that is way across the house and I heard it.

I was a bit skeptical of course but I cut it open and it was sooo juicy. My chicken is never juicy.. but the juices were clear and the thermometer said it had hit its temp so I figured if I die from raw chicken its totally on this little Thermometer.

HANDS DOWN the best chicken I have ever made in my life! It was amazing. I think from here going forward I’m going to use this method rather than the timer. My husband even said it was great, and my son was actually eating the chicken and he isnt a huge meat fan. I would say if you haven’t tried cooking based off of the internal meat temp rather than the minutes cook to give it a shot and a great place to start would be here with the MeasuPro Ultra-Fast Cooking Thermometer!

Leave a Reply

