thecraftymommyblog

Sometimes I'm the one who needs a time out

Review: Draw-A-Saurus

on January 10, 2015

61vLscVyESL

Title: Draw-A-Saurus

Paperback: 160 pages

Publisher: Watson-Guptill (September 9, 2014)

Language: English

ISBN-10: 0385345801

ISBN-13: 978-0385345804

Product Dimensions: 7.7 x 0.6 x 9.2 inches

I was sent a copy of Draw-A-Saurus by James Silvani to review and I must say I love it!

When growing up I went through a phase where I didn’t play with barbies… but I played with dinosaurs…  When I first saw my first T-Rex Skeleton it was an emotional moment for me… and when I found plastic dinosaur toys recently I snatched them up for my kiddo!  And… I may or may not be attempting to teach him how to say Stegosaurus at the age of 2. I freaking love dinosaurs… so now that we have established that.. I Would like to tell you how much I love this book.   (See the Picture of my First dinosaur that I ever saw? Seriously how202058_1787694785320_6176488_o F****** awesome is that?! Don’t Mind the guy photo-bombing my picture!) Alright So there are so many reasons why I love this book.

First being is not only does it show you how to draw the basic dinosaur, you can do eUntitledeverything from scary, cute and funny dinosaurs. So Easy to customize.  Also I love how there are random facts spread throughout the book on these prehistoric scaly awesomeness! So not only are the kiddos having fun, but they are also learning and building on their creativity! Umm can we say BONUS?! It’s also a pretty thick book (160 pages) and covers drawing several different types of dinosaurs. This is a book that I totally recommend purchasing or seeing if your local library has it. It sells on Amazon for $13.95

Untitled2

Leave a Reply

