thecraftymommyblog

Sometimes I'm the one who needs a time out

Review: The Green Earth Frying Pan by Ozeri

on January 7, 2015

wpid-20150107_182832.jpgI was sent The 12″ Green Earth Frying Pan by Ozeri to try out and review.

So first thing let me say that my cookware is currently the Paula Dean collection that we received for our wedding just about three years ago. I love the way it looks however a huge huge downside of it is that its not dishwasher safe. And if your are a parent, a working adult or just flat out HATE doing dishes at all… you will understand that this is something that is a freaking must.

The Green Earth Frying Pan has a ceramic coating that is 100% PTFE and PFOA free. It’s a non stick pan and it doesn’t produce any harmful fumes or toxins when it reaches high temperatures. Its scratch- resistant 100 percent ceramic coating. The pan itself it made out to a heavy gauge die-cast aluminum and isn’t made with any heavy metals or chemicals. Bonus feature it has a heat-resistant handle! Plus it has a magnetized induction stove safe base for a rapid heat transfer. So now that you read all the facts on this bad boy interested to see what I think about it and what it looks like in action? Wonder how I feel about it compared to my Paula Deen cookware? I was always called a tease… read on!

wpid-20150107_183014.jpgSo first I love the crazy green color of this pan! I’m really not sure how you can not be happy when cooking with this? Seriously… its bright and fun!

The bottom is pretty unique looking it has a magnetized induction stove safe base. Pretty awesome feature if your stove has this.

Its heavy duty and has a great weight to it. It drives me nuts when pans are super light and feel cheap or cast iron and I have to workout in order to lift my pans.

wpid-20150107_183002.jpg

The inside of the pan is 100% ceramic coated making it amazing to cook with!

So tonight I decided to put it to the test when I was browning my ground meat for spaghetti and making my sauce.

wpid-20150107_184128.jpg  As you can see in the picture to the left the ceramic coating is pretty awesome and is totally non stick. A huge bonus! Also this was the first time that I cooked with the pan and there was no funky smell or smoke coming from the pan like you sometimes see when cooking with a pan for the first time.

The pan says that it is dishwasher safe however they recommend hand washing… honestly all I hear out of that is “dishwasher safe” the pan has a limited life time warranty.

So.. how does this stack up against my sassy southern lady cookware?

The price is right:

The Green Earth Frying Pan By Ozeri retails for $26.17 VS $29.99

The Green Earth Frying Pan has a heat-resistant handle… the other does not.

The Green Earth Frying Pan has the option to buy the lid for it separately… the other does not.

Both offer limited life time warranties.

The Green Earth Frying Pan says that you can use it in the dishwasher… the other says not to.. period.

I will be interested to see how this holds up overtime however right now.. this pan is pretty awesome and sells for a great price and has a fun funky color!

Where can you buy it?

Amazon , Sears ,

(Click the links to go to product page)

Facebook-logo-icon-vectorcopy-big_copy Also show them some social media love 🙂 by liking them on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

