thecraftymommyblog

Sometimes I'm the one who needs a time out

Review: Steam Machine Plus

on December 22, 2014

logo  The awesome folks at Home Right have given me an opportunity to review the Steam Machine Plus! They sent it to me during the perfect time of the year.. when everyone is trampling through my house with snow, mud and goodness whats what else on the shoes!

X800949 Steam Mop wAccessories2

unnamed (7)

So First, let me share the websites description of the product: 

The SteamMachine Plus Multi-Purpose Steam Mop from HomeRight is ideal for quick, daily, chemical-free cleaning. This multi-purpose steam mop heats up quickly and is great for quick daily floor cleaning. The SteamMachine Plus features a detachable hand-held steamer. The included 6 attachments are ideal for cleaning and disinfecting stovetops, ovens, grills, countertops and bathrooms. The 205 degree temperature steam at nozzle kills 99.9 percent of germs and bacteria including e-coli, salmonella, and staph. The handle folds down for easy storage and also features on-demand steam trigger on handle, plus a cord wrap on the handle. The floor mop and pad features a swivel triangular mop head for added maneuverability. Use the SteamMachine Plus to disinfect your hard floor surfaces; such as laminate, hardwood, tile, stone, vinyl and linoleum.     

This Item Retails for: $124.99

Alright, so as you see I have beautiful hardwood floors throughout my house, as well as marble in my bathroom… and like most mothers I’m sure that I have boogers and only God knows what covering 89.9% of all those surfaces!  so The Idea of having one machine that can be used on a handle and by hand to cover all the surfaces that need cleaned sounds like a time saver and a space saver to me!

So when I opened the box the following was included: 

  • Detachable Steamer
  • Steamer Frame
  • Mop Head
  • Carpet Glider
  • (2) Microfiber Mop Pads
  • Squeegee/Fabric Steamer
  • Cotton Bonnet for Squeegee/Fabric Steamer
  • Small Nylon Brush
  • Large Nylon Brush
  • Angled Jet Nozzle
  • Grout Brush
  • Scraper
  • Straight Adaptor
  • Measuring Cup

And the Specifications on the Steam Machine Plus is as follows: 

  • 205 degree F steam
  • 20 Minute Run Time
  • Heats Up in 30 Seconds
  • 12 Ounce Water Tank
  • 1500 Watts
  • 120 Volts
  • 16 Foot Cord
  • UL Safety Listed

They also sent along the Chenille Mop Pad to try out with it. This retails for an additional $12.99. 

unnamed (8)

So I love the fact that the Steam Machine Plus, Heats up and is ready to go in 30 seconds!  It’s so nice to not have to wait in order to clean, because lets face it, I will lose interest in cleaning pretty damn quick and decide to wait to do it for another time! The 16 Foot cord is awesome. I can cover my living room, as well as the stairs without having to stop mid job to hunt for another outlet.

I love that it is so easy to use, and that it is one tool that I can use to clean all my floors, and then detach it from the handle and use it to clean my stove top, my faucets, as well as my counter tops, and then when I decide to get really crazy, do my curtains! And the fact that it gets so hot I know just about all of the germs in my house are toast! It’s also super awesome I’m not using chemicals all over my house and exposing my toddler to all kinds of harsh cleaners, I’m just using steam!

unnamed (1)

The owner’s manual that comes with it makes it super easy to use, and the instructions are really easy to read and follow, assembly is a piece of cake!

I totally suggest this to help you clean up all the punch stains from the counter, mud from the floor, sticky finger prints from the kids and nasty foreign bathroom germs the only leftovers you  should have this holiday season is ham, turkey and cookies… not the flu, e-coli, or salmonella

To purchase this fantastic item please visit the following click on the logo below to find out how!  Also check out the video below to see it in action!!

logo

IMG_3411

Leave a Reply

