thecraftymommyblog

Sometimes I'm the one who needs a time out

Book Review: Out Of The Shoebox

on November 28, 2014

outof

Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (October 22, 2014)

Language: English

ISBN-10: 1502475561

ISBN-13: 978-1502475565

Product Dimensions: 5 x 0.6 x 8 inches

Buy It Here

Out Of the Shoebox is a real life mystery.    It begins when the author, Yaron Reshef receives a phone call asking if his father had purchased a piece of property in 1935 in Israel and not finding out about it for 77 years later. Yaron’s father passed away when he was only 7 years old so not getting to fully know his father you can only imagine journey that was in front of him. Throughout the book you join him on this journey, reading the stories he was told as a child growing up about his father and his family. He shares intimate details of his family history including stories from the holocaust. The entire time I was thinking, ” wow what a neat story.” followed by, “whoa this happened to someone.” The book had me questioning my own family history and what I would do if I received a mysterious call like Yaron did. I recommend this book to anyone that may have a fascination with genealogy, history or just a good true life mystery.

IMG_3411
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

