thecraftymommyblog

Sometimes I'm the one who needs a time out

Review: Insta Natural Dead Sea Mud Mask

on November 20, 2014

deadseamask

Price: $25.00

Purchase Here

Visit Insta Natural Website

 

 

 

 

 

 

image

 

I was sent a 16 oz jar of Insta Natural Dead Sea Mud Mask.  Growing up on the Cedar  River when I initially read Dead Sea Mud Mask… I was not to thrilled. I know whats in the Cedar River Mud and it sure as hell isn’t something that I want to touch me let alone put on my face. However after reading the jar I read that this isn’t only intended for you face but you can apply it all over your body. Its 100% natural so you can reap the benefits of the mingles and oils.

Soooo.. I will be honest. I have never done a mud mask before. The idea of smearing mud on my face or body or wherever was kinda icky to me. But… a girls gotta do what I say I’m going to do and in order to review a product I need to use the product. So after a long night at work, I grabbed my 16oz of mud.. a book and went to the bathroom to what I dubbed as the mommy lounge. As I filled my tub with Mr.bubbles and hot water I undressed and opened the bottle. I was happy it didn’t smell like the mud I am used to so it made it that much easier. I pulled my hair back and it was go time!  I applied the mud to my face and coated it evenly taking care to not get it in my eyes, mouth or nose holes.. after I had it evenly covered and looked like a toddler who just got done finger painting with pudding I decided it was time to let it dry.  I got into back into the tub and started

imagereading another book, for another review. As the mud began to dry it started to tingle and I could feel my face tighten. I periodically checked into the mirror to see how crazy I looked. The brown gooey mud slowly turned into a dry grey clay on my face. I would say it took about a half hour for the mud to dry completely.  I got out, went to the sink and  used warm water and a soft towel and cleaned my face off. It honestly felt great.  Even though I just put mud on my face… my skin felt clean,  healthier and…. tighter ? younger? I’m not sure of the word I’m looking for but you get where I am going with it. I loved it! I have used this product a couple of times now and I am really  enjoying the benefits of it. My skin that tends to be dry this time of year, is actually just looking healthy and I feel like it has given me a great glow that I can carry around with me throughout the day.  I never was the type of girl to pay attention to all the lotions, masks etc.. but this is a product that I would definitely purchase not only for myself but for my friends. The jar is 16 oz and I’m guessing it will last a while, you don’t have to use a lot for this product to go far!

NOTE:  To my male readers… this would make an excellent stocking stuffer!! 

 

 

IMG_3411

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

