thecraftymommyblog

Sometimes I'm the one who needs a time out

Review: Valentia Even Glow Serum

on November 18, 2014

image

I got the pleasure of getting to try out Valentia Even Glow Serum. It’s a 20% Vitamin C antioxidant treatment. the box says that it

  • Evens skin tone
  • increases glow and radiance
  • absorbs rapidly
  • boosts collagen production
  • reduces wrinkles and fine lines.

So I will be honest, when I hear the word serum I think of an old lady with lots of costume jewelery on looking for the fountain of youth in a bottle. But when I look in the mirror I have been noticing fine lines.. and years worth of damage from the sun… so is there really anything that I could lose by trying it out?

After putting it off for about two weeks since I got this white little box I decided to give it a shot. I don’t know what it is about the word serum that was intimidating for me so long.. but I’m glad I got over it.

I took a long hot bath and once I got out I decided to open the little white box and give it a shot. I opened the box and was a bit sceptical on how long it  would last. It is a 1.18 oz bottle. Was thinking maybe it would last a week? Two maybe? If I used it everyday. However there is a stopper in the bottle. The liquid goes far. I used about  two drops and that covered my face. I can totally see this bottle lasting a month, perhaps more.

I really was expecting almost a medicine smell with this product. I was surprised. The smell is delicious. It’s a strong citrus orange smell. Its refreshing. This will be such a wonderful product to use when I get out of the shower in the mornings.

I have super dry skin, so I was a bit worried that this may irritate it or make it greasy, however as the box promised it absorbed quickly and left my skin looking smooth and healthy. I don’t want to say puffy because that isn’t what it did but… happy? plump? Glowing? I don’t know but I liked it!

I look forward to continuing to use this product to see how it affects the line.. but from the short time I have been using it I’m happy with it. I would say if you have dry skin and just feel like your skin has no life left to it… kinda like a walker.. you will be pretty interested in giving this product a shot! 🙂

Buy it here!
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

IMG_3411

One response to “Review: Valentia Even Glow Serum

  1. Rachael says:

    I’m excited to try this for my uneven skin tone!

    Like

Leave a Reply

