thecraftymommyblog

Sometimes I'm the one who needs a time out

Gollywood Here I come book review & Giveaway

on November 8, 2014

imageGollywood Here I Come

Written by: Terry John Barto

Illustrated by Mattia Cerato

Published by: Author House LLC

Length: 32 Pages 

ISBN: 978-1-4969-3509-0 (SC)

          978-1-4969-3512-0 (E)

Release Date: November 11th 2014

image I was lucky enough to have author Terry Barto send me a copy of his book Gollywood Here I come  to review and to give away a copy to one lucky reader! So thank you so much Terry for giving me this opportunity.

image

Welcome To Gollywood is about an ordinary turkey named Anamazie. Anamazie lives in the town of Gobbleville. This is where she goes to school at Wattle View School and twirls her baton in the marching band. However Anamazie has bigger dreams. She dreams that she will someday will be a big star in Gollywood. After a bump or two little Anamazie fulfills those dreams.

Everyone loves a happily ever after and this book delivers just that. I love the positive message that flows through the book . It leaves the readers with the message you can accomplish anything if you work hard and never give up.

Aside from the fantastic story the illustrations in this book are beautiful  brightly colored, full of detail, and no two turkeys look-alike. It was fun

imageto ask Morgan to help count the turkeys on the page and to point out where different objects were on the page. Its obvious to me  how much love that the author and illustrator put into this book .

I definitely recommend purchasing Gollywood Here I Come for your own little turkey. I know that I love cuddling up and reading it with mine.

Gollywood Here I Come Website

Like On Facebook

Follow On Twitter

image

Click here—->Entry-Form

IMG_3411

One response to “Gollywood Here I come book review & Giveaway

  1. Linda Bradshaw says:

    I would like this for my grandson. I know he would enjoy this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

