thecraftymommyblog

Sometimes I'm the one who needs a time out

Holy sugar batman…..

on November 2, 2014

 

 

image

My morning started off as “Morgan what is in your mouth?” As I see some sort of mini chocolate bar drooling out of his face hole.
“reakfast”

“Breakfast?”  

“Uh huh.”

So after allowing my two-year old to have a mini snickers, half of a kit kat and m&m’s for breakfast I secretly thanked God that I had to work today. Then decided I’m a freaking genius. The Kit Kat lead me to the mommy tax. If  I have to open your candy I get a nibble. The mommy tax. Plain and simple. He however looked devastated and was looking at me like I was hitler.

Once I got my son to daycare I came home to get ready for work, sat down on the couch to chill for a couple of minutes and gave our cat Yeti some pets for a bit and discovered that he was also a victim of the two-year old

imageMy white long hair kitty has a chunk of chocolate melted in his little kitty arm pit.

seriously not quite 100% sure how in the hell this happens. Thinking that this may Morgan must have left a candy bar half eaten on the couch and the fat ass cat fell asleep on it and caused it to melt in his kitty pit.

I have the next two days off and I would be lieing if I said I was not worried about a two-year old being all jacked up on sugar or a two-year old who is way pissed off because I won’t let him be all jacked up on sugar.

Now as an adult I understand why parents always seemed a bit tense after Halloween….it’s because I was annoying as hell. Ah life as a parent and my parents turn to say, “I told you so.”

Leave a Reply

